Tags

, , , , ,

I’m afraid I really am getting a reputation for being a “paradigmist“…oy.

I’m not sure if this Monday post qualifies as “inspiration” so much as catharsis.  This is a clip from Monty Python’s Life of Brian; the first time I saw this movie these three minutes made me laugh harder than anything ever.  For one thing, it’s hilarious.  For another thing, it’s hilarious in a special way to anyone who’s ever endured serious paradigm-heavy language classes.  It’s like a little reward for anyone who’s muscled through the really tough stuff!

 

On the one hand, I think most of us can empathize with the feeling of reciting declension rules with a knife against your throat.  On the other hand, this clip does demonstrate why it’s important to remember your paradigms so you can get your meaning across…😉