Tags

, , , , ,

Are you as much of a bookworm as I am?  A few years ago I joined Goodreads, and I’ve started having that infinitely-increasing to-read-list problem.  You know, the problem where for every book you read, you discover three more that you simply can’t live without?  Not that it’s a very bad problem to have…

I’m pretty obsessed with lists, and with books, and I’m also pretty obsessed with languages.  So I came up with a great idea – I started a listopia list of language books!  I called it “Books for Language Lovers,” and I started it with ten books about everything from creoles to invented languages to language endangerment, and even included a really nice little book about language and mind that I was assigned for a psycholinguistics class.

If you’re on Goodreads, you can add your favorites to this list!  You can also vote for books you’ve already read that are on the list, so over time the books will get a rank-order – we’ll be able to see which book is most loved!  And of course, my hope is that you’ll find some recommendations and new discoveries, and that your additions will cause my own to-read list to grow as well.

Enjoy!